November releases worth getting excited about.

in my opinion, anyway. For some reason, November’s releases have been weirdly kept secret—usually about midway through the month, the releases for two months from then will start being revealed. But this time around the only November releases I really knew about until just a few days ago were the Hanaoto, Dear+ and Pierce Series books. Then on October first they started slowly showing up at random on Amazon (Chill Chill is still pretty lacking in the release announcement department as you can see) so I’ve been picking up the habit of checking daily for any new exciting upcoming releases.

(as you can see, I don’t have much other stuff to do with my time aside from checking BL listings… orz;;)

Some of them are actually pretty damn exciting—in particular, the ones that popped up this morning while I was checking!

November 2
room share by Ishino Aya (Edge Comix)
Vanilla Resort by Ootsuki Miu (drap comics)

November 9
Bamford Koushakuka no Shitsuji by Ike Reibun (Super BBC)
Love Cafe Mocha by Shimaji (GUSH Comics)

November 15
Koibito Assortment by Kumonosuke (Gateau Comics)

November 24
O’mamorishimasu, Doko made mo by Junko (Chara Comics)
Bokura no Heart Slope by Hirakita Yuya (Rutile Collection)
Kami-sama Onegai! by Mio Junta (Lynx Collection)

November 30
Neko to wa Sex nanka Shinai by Kimura Hidesato (Pierce Series)
Himitsu no Hisoka na Hoshi by Amagakure Gido (Dear+ Comics)

I’ve already known about Amagakure and Kimura’s for quite a while now; funny how the ones latest in the month always seem to be the first announced. I’m particularly excited for Kimura Hidesato’s, since I’ve loved her ever since I first saw her in the Syrup anthologies and recently when I started stalking her blog I was horrified to find she started running regularly in Junet-released magazines only after I stopped regularly buying them. But fear not—next month she’ll be releasing a Pierce Series book so I won’t have to search ’till the ends of the earth just to collect her stories through them. Also every time I see the title for her book I laugh stupidly. (Though Orishima Yupopo’s upcoming Sexcuse me! is also pretty damn brilliant.)

I’m also, of course, very excited about Vanilla Resort, room share, and O’mamorishimasu. Those three I’ve read partially in the magazines they’re running in and truly enjoyed each and every one and am pretty ecstatic about the chance to read them in full. For room share, it’ll be interesting to see how much I’ve missed because iirc in the last issue of OPERA I bought the couple still wasn’t technically together.

Kumonosuke’s, of course, I am very happy about since she’s one of my favorite artists and it’s been half a year now since I’ve been able to read anything by her. Actually, speaking of Kumonosuke she just started running in Chara! Or was it Chara Selection? Either way, it’s so awesome to see her branching out to all kinds of different BL publications because it’s always pretty distressing when an artist you like only sticks to the same publisher until they stop publishing her work and she thus just disappears completely. HEARTBREAK.

Ike Reibun’s, Mio Junta’s, and Shimaji’s I am excited about but only moderately. Well. I am very excited, but not as excited as I am for some of the other ones. Now, the one I am seriously absolutely pumped about is Hirakita Yuya’s. As my friends know quite well, I’ve been whining for months and months now about how it feels like I never get to read anything by Hirakiya Yuya anymore and it feels like forever since she’s released something. (Actually, it has been a year now… ;A;) And since I absolutely adore her and her stories and art and just everything about her releases, it kills me to go a really long time without even a taste of something new from her. So this book is pretty much a blessing from the fujoshi goddesses because finally—FINALLY—something fresh and new for my eyes from Hirakita. ;w;)/ Yay!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “November releases worth getting excited about.”

  1. BLScanlations (@BLScanlations) says :

    A lot of interesting titles!! I’m sad that I’m poor to buy them …maybe I’ll buy them later.
    Ahh I want to ask if you have the CRAFT 53? If you do have, can you tell me the name of the story by Inoue Nawo and by Puku Okuyama?
    Is only an idea, but how about you do some list of stories that are running in the magazines? Don’t need to make a review (only if you want and love it enough to do so). Only the title of the manga/oneshot and the author. That way we can know what stories came in magazine before buying the magazine. I don’t want to buy a magazine which doesn’t have a author I adore. Is like buying them blindly D:
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

