upcoming HertZ cover

possibly in celebration of Kinoshita Keiko’s upcoming double release through their publisher, the newest cover of HertZ is adorned with her lovely artwork.

Sadly, this totally caught me by surprise because I realized… I haven’t even read band 46 of HertZ yet. orz;;;; Aside from the final chapter of Hakumokuren I’ve only flipped through it so far. And since I only flipped through, I didn’t even bother looking at the back contents to see who would be in the next issue. Ahhh, the joys of getting a huge box of books in the mail at the same time you get a new job.

Anyway, I’m also happily surprised to see the two colored pages are by two of my favorite HertZ writers: Kojima Lalako and Konno Satomi. *A*)/ Glorious! Both of them have absolutely stunning coloring so I’m ecstatic to see what they have to offer this time around. Actually, it’s great to see Konno Satomi back with a new story so quickly considering her last story finished up in the previous issue of HertZ. (And I still haven’t read it yet…)

Also, Inariya Fusanosuke has a Yaoi-Con report in this issue! Should be interesting.

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “upcoming HertZ cover”

  1. cynical pink says :

    Ooh, what was Konno Satomi’s last story? I’ve become a huge fan after reading Rainy Day Love (Ameiro Koi Gokoro). Was her second story as good as the first?

    • ふう子 says :

      ummm I forget the title tbh. It was “My Home My Darling” or something like that and dealt with businessmen who were in the business of selling homes etc. It most mostly about a rivalry that turned to affection between two of the workers. I personally didn’t find it AS cute as her first publication but it was still enjoyable. 8) However, she does also have a story currently running in Chara that I fine super endearing.

Leave a Reply

