DAME DAME DAME.

Dame—that wonderful phrase that is in almost every BL sex scene. That phrase people love to hate. That glorious phrase that has now become a book.

I checked Bookman’s site today and found true happiness. I hadn’t realized at all that Kumota Haruko also had the cover, so when I saw it I just shrieked and threw my hands into the air. KUMOTA HARUKO, YOU SEXY BEAST. I’m sorry I doubted you! I love you; please come back to my bosom!

Details on the stories and mangaka inside can be found right here, which is sd;glj;dgssdfgs exciting!! Admittedly it has a lot less mangaka than I thought it would, but I have to realize that this is an actual comic anthology—it’s not like Moe Danshi Gatari where they can fit a ridiculous amount of mangaka in one tiny book just because everyone only has two pages to express themselves. I’m pretty stoked to see Rotta Ikumi and Mochimeko in the line-up, though they all look (and sound!) pretty fantastic. Also, I’m going to have to crack out my Japanese dictionary so I can read Cotorino Deathco’s column on “BL without sex scenes” because that sounds pretty interesting.

Also, I don’t think I mentioned it here but actually the release date for the Dame BL anthology was pushed back: it will now be released on the 25th! Also, the preorder page was finally added to amazon! Luckily this means I can stop checking amazon ten times a day while I wait for an update lmao. orz;;;; Now to just peacefully sit back and wait for the 20th to put in my order and hopefully get the book relatively quickly, because if I have to wait any longer for this book I just might die from the giddiness.

For now, though, I will just sit here and gaze adoringly at the cover and that little sneak peek of lacy panties and beautiful high heels that only allow you a tiny taste of what’s to come.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “DAME DAME DAME.”

  1. Khursten Santos (@khursten) says :

    Seeing this first thing in the morning has set my heart ablaze. ;w;

  2. Midnightveil says :

    Kumota Haruko’s cover is SHO YUMMEH!! Argh now i’m all excited about it too!!

Leave a Reply

