some small things.

→ Actually I was considering putting this blog on hiatus since I’m currently going through some really stressful stuff in my personal life and, as fun as this blog is to run, sometimes posting here feels tedious and stressful. But I don’t really want to put it on hiatus, just in case I read something that makes me so passionate that posting about it is very simple and fun. But I just wanted to let you all know that even though I’m not posting as much and it takes forever for me to reply to comments, I am still around and I still answer my emails (slowly) and formspring questions (somewhat less slowly) so if you ever need to contact me with a question then you need not hesitate.

→ Anyway, official blurb aside I just have a couple small things I want to talk about! First, Kobato Mebaru has the cover of F-Book Comics’ second BiQ anthology!

I think it’s really cute, and just in general it’s nice to see something from her again even if it’s just a anthology cover. I’ve been trying to keep up with her shoujo title that runs in Sylph, but that still doesn’t feel like enough haha.

→ Then there’s also Gateau’s latest covers by Koiwazurai Shibito and Kumonosuke.

To be honest, after reading Shiawase ni Naru no sa! I have become a bit obsessed with Kumonosuke. Yesterday volumes three and four of Gateau arrived and she had a story in there and I pretty much shrieked in excitement and accidentally slammed the book shut when I saw her art haha. I totally did not budget for this new-found love-affair oops. So now if I want her new book I’ll have to slip a different one out of my order. And I should probably look into purchasing her debut tankoubon as well. orz

→ drap’s upcoming releases are pretty exciting. I know a lot of you have been asking me fairly often about when Ootsuki Miu’s Familiar will be released, so I’m happy to let you know that it’s scheduled for early November. Like with Ouji Hiroimashita, it’s going to have a special-addition first printing. (Perhaps it will also come with a nice booklet of gratuitous sex scenes!) In late October drap will be releasing Yukimura’s Honto no Tokoro, and also Yoshizuka Mayako’s debut in early October. And of course, Chidori Peko’s tankoubon is still scheduled for late September. Lots to look forward to from them!

→ Also release news, through Hanaoto Miike Romuko will be releasing a book in late October. I’ve been excitedly waiting for a new book by her so I’ll have to try and be patient.

→ Finally, the next issue of Dear+ is very tempting! Miike Romuko, Ootsuki Miu and a color page by Yamanaka Hiko. Speaking of releases I’ve been wishing on for quite a long time now, I hope Yamanaka Hiko releases something new soon. My life feels so empty without being able to read anything new from her. Oh well, I guess at least I have her wonderful story in onBLUE.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “some small things.”

  1. moeronpan says :

    I hope you’ll be okay, stay safe!

Leave a Reply

