OPERA 27

Yesterday, the new cover for OPERA was already posted up! A very pretty, colorful cover by Matsuo Marta.

As the Moon in a Box scanlation group stated and my friend confirmed for me yesterday after reading OPERA’s blog post, Matsuo Marta’s Usotsuki wa Shinshi no Hajimari will be continuing from this volume. Usually I’m not a fan of unnecessary continuations, but I’m very ecstatic about this one since it left off with Paul and Jonathan being in a very unsure relationship at the completion of  the first tankoubon. I wonder where, exactly, Matsuo Marta plans on bringing them next.

Tags:

14 responses to “OPERA 27”

  1. Barbara (kokiden) says :

    I’ve been celebrating ever since ab showed me the cover. I’m ecstatic. I was definitely dying to know more about these two at the end of the first volume.

  2. Abscondite says :

    I sat in dumb shock for about ten minutes when I read about the continuation in the back of OPERA 26. Couldn’t be more thrilled for Marta Matsuo. Or the readers for that matter LOL. We all want to know what happens next!!!! Love the pride cover. XD

    • ふう子 says :

      I was really surprised, too! I saw you guys mention it on MIAB but I think it didn’t properly register in my mind that we’d seriously be getting a continuation until I saw the OPERA cover.
      Haha I didn’t even notice that pride thing until you mentioned it!

  3. Cozza says :

    Oh wow! That cover is so pretty and colourful! :D

  4. waijuu says :

    YESSS!!! So excited to see their story continue XD

  5. Kery says :

    I actually rather like how the story ended in the first tankoubon. It seems more realistic that way than to expect any sort of fruitful ending… and anything else would just be heartbreaking D:

    • ふう子 says :

      That’s true—which is why even though I’m excited I’m a little apprehensive as to how she could possibly add more to their story without breaking their hearts somehow. orz With a publication under Edge Comix it’s hard to even bother expecting a truly happy ending, but I guess I’ll try to keep my hopes up haha.

  6. Kuro says :

    Loved the Uso tankouban so bad!

    Even though the ending was a bit rocky when it comes to their relationship but I still thought that it was totally Paul and Jonathan >///< But, there's no way u will see me complaining about this : DD

    • ふう子 says :

      It was a really fitting ending, I agree! I wonder how she’ll be able to continue it without either making it unrealistically happy or just really messy, but I’m trying to believe in Matsuo’s amazing manga-writing abilities! 8Db

  7. Midnightveil says :

    You’ve no idea how happy this makes me feel… oh wait, you do >_< Aaaah there just isnt enough marta matsuo in my world~

Leave a Reply

