Nakamura Asumiko illustration book

So Asunaro and Kijitora both posted about it, and EDGE’s site has now confirmed it.

Nakamura Asumiko will be releasing an illustration collection through EDGE COMIX for her series Doukyuusei and Sotsugyousei, both of which ran in EDGE’s alternative-style BL anthology “OPERA”. This is pretty great news, considering she just recently came back from hiatus to be in this month’s newest issue with a new chapter of Sora to Hara, her continuation of Hara-sen’s story from the previously-mentioned releases.

The illustration book is slated for release on June 28th, titled Sotsugyou Album. Hopefully after a few more chapters a tankoubon for Sora to Hara will be announced as well since I really like this series and can no longer afford to buy every release of OPERA. ;w;

I’ve said before that I’m not the biggest fan of Nakamura Asumiko and got a few people emailing me about it haha, like “why don’t you like Nakamura Asumiko?!?” Don’t misunderstand—I didn’t mean I dislike Nakamura Asumiko at all. Actually, I really really like her. I just meant I don’t claim to know much about her, or follow her career all that closely aside from her BL titles. I would not want to be in the competition for ‘biggest fan’ of Nakamura Asumiko—she’s too talented and has way too many fans for me to claim to adore her on a level of most people haha. I’ll just follow her BL titles from afar~

So I’m really excited! I love the Doukyuusei series a lot and Nakamura’s color illustrations are too beautiful to not be absolutely amazed by and I’d love to hold them in high-quality in my hands. I just hope it won’t be too expensive, haha. /=w=\

I also am secretly hoping it will include illustrations for Sora to Hara since I loooooove Sorano-kun! ♡

Tags:

15 responses to “Nakamura Asumiko illustration book”

  1. Barbara (kokiden) says :

    This is great news! I am a closet illustration book fiend. I actually don’t collect anything, but I think I’ve started collecting illustration books, and I think this one will be a huge treat!

    • ふう子 says :

      uwaaa that sounds like a really interesting collection! I really wish I could collect illustration books but only rarely do artists I like release them. orz;; And they’re often so expensive. Yet I’m sure they’re all woth every penny. *v*

      • kokiden says :

        Haha I didn’t think so at first, but even though I don’t look at them that often, I find I enjoy owning them and always want more. that’s the mark of a collector, isn’t it? :D :D :D

        Unfortunately for me, several artists I love have issued them (most of them quite a few years ago), so I’m still collecting ’em :D

        • ふう子 says :

          hahaha the true mark of a collector! To be honest that’s exactly how I am about BL manga—even the ones I don’t plan on rereading over and over, I still like having them and find it hard to resell them. orz

  2. Dany says :

    I’m surprised!! You like Sorano-kun too?!!! *________*
    I’m relieved that Nakamura-sensei is back!
    <3
    Thank you for the news, they made my day!!! \o/

    • ふう子 says :

      I do! I like all of the characters from the Doukyuusei series, but for some reason he has a special place in my heart. I just really love his bubbly outlook even though he also seems to have gone through his share of hard times. I’m cheering for him to capture Hara-sen’s heart!! *v*

      btw did you get the scans I sent you? Did the upload work okay?

  3. はち says :

    I think I just peed my pants ( ゚ Д゚) /omg excuse me for my language. ;.;
    Anyway, AAAAAH. NAKAMURA ASUMIKO’S NEW ILLUSTRATION BOOK RELEASE. ;A; I can’t wait to pre-order it. ;~;
    Like you, I’m really not a hardcore fan but I’ve admired her BL works ever since. *A*

    Thanks so much for updating us with this! ;w;

    • ふう子 says :

      ahaha it’s fine, it’s fine~ I understand the excitement!

      It’s difficult to call yourself a hardcore fan of Nakamura Asumiko when she has so many diehard fans, isn’t it? Haha sometimes I’m overwhelmed by her popularity. orz;; It’s very understandable, though, sicne her art is so unique and she writes such brilliant stories.

  4. Midnightveil says :

    Wow thanks sooo much for the update!!! Super excited >_< Totally made my day! And yes.. Sorano-kun is so adorable~

  5. Kuro says :

    Doukyuusei and Sotsugyousei are nice and everything but my favorite series is Sora to Hara > > (I am a shameless oji-san lover) D:

    • ふう子 says :

      haha I probably love “Sora to Hara” the most, too, but that’s probably because it’s no so dramatic about certain things and because I’m for some reason rather obsessed with Sorano. orz;;

Leave a Reply

