Citron 5 & drap 12

I got my shipment parts two and three in the mail today, and now the only thing I’m missing is shipment four—Psyche Delico’s Junai Eroki. But I figured it’s no time to get lazy. Since I posted about the other books I got I may as well flail about these on here as well. Plus, even though I spammed twitter with it all morning, I still haven’t gotten all this love for Kumota Haruko out of my system. Sorry, bros, it’s not my fault she’s so amazing!

I’ll start with drap so you can just decide if you want to skip me talking about Citron or not. Because it will be kind of pathetic.

Mousou Elektel gets a pretty 4-page color spread. :> There sure is a lot of Nekota Yonezou in this issue, which is always a plus. Also, they talked about volume three of Sensei wa Dummy and just. Hnnnng want. *w* Anyway, in this chapter it seems that some artist guy loves Fumi’s body and wants to draw his torso, and Shunpei gets jealous.

Aoi Levin sex sceneeeee I don’t remember what’s going on in this story at all. Time for a reread, evidently.

Hyuuga Seiryou. /o/ To be honest I don’t really like the direction her art is going in all that much—it’s becoming more boxy, while I personally prefer more rounded and subtle art. But oh well. Her stories are still silly and cute, so I’ll always love her regardless.

Shimajiiiiii! I wasn’t expecting the dark-haired kid to be the bottom tbh. Actually, Shinaji has two upcoming releases through drap.

Chiisana Koi no Melody and Konya, Mister de reprint, both in late January.

Final part of Moegi Yuu’s Katekyo!! addition. Ohohoho dirty sex scene.

I know I took a picture of this from the last issue as well, but… :> Yay! I wish amazon would add the preorder page already.

Can I just say for the millionth time that I love the way Yukimura draws butts? Because they are so great. *w* So round and squishy.

Jaryuu Dokuro’s not!final chapter of Yakozen. I was think Monji and Ohage would get together in this chapter but it was actually mostly just chapter between the three friends. Hmm. I’m really curious how this one will end sdlkgjs;dgs it’s rare in BL where the main character doesn’t end up with the person he was in love with at the beginning of the story, but with Jaryuu Dokuro I wouldn’t doubt the chance.

And now for drap’s upcoming release information!! /o/

Miroku Kotoko reprint on November 19th! Kousaka Akiho reprint for December 10th! Also, they’re releasing Naono Boura’s Renai Nenrei but I forgot to take a picture of that advert, sorry. :<

This one is really weird—it’s by Kikuya Kikuko but it’s not very much like her usual art. I’m not sure if she wanted to just try a different new art style or if they’re printing one of her old stories or what. The art is pretty cute, though!

More upcoming releases. Takami Jiro and Fujitani Youko for December 25th.

MOOOOORE Kanda Neko. :> I’m glad her tankoubon was evidently such a hit that a continuation was requested. This new chapter was quite cute!

Sakurai Ryou mmmmm. :3

AMEMORI GIGI!! \o/ You have no idea how excited I got when I saw the color page ahhhh. Her art is just so beautiful and I love her coloring and. Just. Everything.

I have never read anything by Kouki before so I’m excited to read this. Her art is really rather pretty!

Yoshizuka Mayako! I’ve only read one other story by her before and really loved it, so I’m excited to read this one s;ldg;sgs;g

Akagane who I, again, haven’t read anything by before lol. We’ll have to remedy this, evidently.

Upcoming issue!! /o/ I’m really really really really excited about the Mio Junta, because I love her art and she’s only ever in magazines that I don’t buy. ;; I’m sure the Ootsuki Miu will be a short chapter addition to Ouji Hiroimashita because of the release, since that’s what drap always does. But hoorayyyyyy more Hino Garasu and Yamada Torico. *w* Next issue will be amazing!

Anyway, on to Citron volume 05.

This issue starts off with super lovely awesome amaaaazing Kitabeppu Nica theme! *A* There was an interview and she talked about her writing process and stuff and then there was a thing where she had to answer 25 questions (her favorite season is winter!! /important) and then a chapter of a new manga from her. Which was brilliant. But anyway. *w* I love stuff like this haha, it reminds me of the Kumota Haruko interview from Citron before and the big thing about Nakamura Asumiko from OPERA. For someone like me who adores mangaka as if they were idols, I would take this over reading about some JE actor’s waist measurements any day.

AOI SERI!!! I still haven’t read her story yet! I am overwhelmed by her mere presence in this book!

chapter seven of Kumota Haruko’s Itoshi no Nekokke. In the last chapter Kei-chan found out that Mii-kun actually slept around quite a lot while they were apart. ;; But he was forgiving about it. In this chapter they go on a trip with Kitahara-san and Haru to the hot springs and there is plenty of amazing Kumota Haruko boys in yukata. *w* Glorious. Mii-kun finally tried to go in for the kill and get sexually intimate with Kei, but Kei pushed him away and ran off.

It’s snazzy that Citron is really starting to put in color pages in the middle. Before they only had the one at the front, like Cab.

Est Em’s latest chapter lmao. Hilarious intro image aside, it was a pretty cute story.

More Yoshizuka Mayako. I do not disapprove of this sudden flood of her work.

I wonder if this is the final chapter of Kashio’s story? ;; I don’t really know how I feel about it. The actual couple is very cute, but I nonetheless feel bad for Toda’s friend. I always feel terrible for the third part in a love triangle. I hope they have another chapter and magically create a new love interest for him as well lol.

Ayu Yamane. :> To be honest, it took me a while to get used to her art style—it’s incredibly unusual for a BL manga. But now I think it’s really quite charming.

Chapter eight! After a talk with Haru and then getting turned on after accidentally hearing Haru and Kitahara having sex, Kei returned to Mii-kun and they talked out their problems. With Kei still doesn’t really feel comfortable with the idea of having sex with men, he decides that he can do it with Mii-kun because he loved him. Aww. ;w; This couple is really too cute. Damn it, Kumota Haruko! Anyway, they didn’t go ~all the way~ but they were able to get quite sexually intimate. If I could have, I would have photographed the entire chapter. Everything about it was just so marvelous.

But I’m also excited that this chapter didn’t have a little “END” but is instead still continued. *w* I want this manga to go on FOREVER. Forever and ever and ever. And I want a spin-off with Kitahara-san and Haru. Just. Ahhhh. I love you so much, Kumota Haruko. Never change!

Part three of Aniya Yuiji’s mini series about the Citron Fudanshi, this time about Aoi-kun. Such a cute little shota.

Gotta love how Citron always uses that same Aniya Yuiji illustration for everything related to her lol. Anyway, the advertisement for Aniya Yuiji’s upcoming Danshi Meiro drama CD, and then the mangaka list for the upcoming issue. So beautiful. *w* Also, I’m super excited for the continuation of Nimoda Ai’s Moe Goe. I don’t want to wait two months ahhhh. orz;;;

And then I also got these in the mail. \o/ Which I’ve been meaning to buy for… like… a year. And then I finally had to buy a planner off amazon so I figured I may as well buy these as well to get free shipping. /cough I wish netcomics would license more BL manga. ;; They always chose the best stories and did such a good job with them, but it seems like they’ve stopped picking up Japanese BL manga.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Citron 5 & drap 12”

  1. AzureKitsune says :

    Eight chapters for Itoshi no Nekokke!? *w* Oh sweet jeebus this makes me so so happy; she’s real awesome and I’m absolutely sure that Nekokke is more proof of that. :Db

    (Side note–I skipped most of the entry to see more of your squeeing over Kumota-sensei. I will now go back to read everything else now. XD)

    • ふう子 says :

      Yep! The first two volumes of Citron each had one chapter, and then the three issues after that have had two chapters in each. :> They’re pretty short chapters, though, so I’m not sure if the tankoubon will come out soon or not.

      Hahaha I see. :d

  2. ale says :

    Sorry, what is the story by Est Em called? Looks lovely… :D

  3. ale says :

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

