35DoBM: Day 34

Only one day left for me! Sorry, this one is rather negative. orz;; But oh well. I guess you can’t like everything.

original post

Day 34: least favorite BL manga seme/uke (can be from different series)


Least favorite uke, I’m sorry, has to be the uke from Takanaga Hinako’s Koisuru Boukun. I know a lot of people think his homophobia and such adds an interesting new twist to the manga but idk I just really can’t stomach it. All the homophobic comments and the “GAYS ARE SO GROSS OMG!” etc. doesn’t make me laugh or go “oh you”, it makes me want to punch him in the face.

Least favorite seme is probably the seme from chapter six of Yachin Hanbun no Ibasho desu by Asou Kai. Which says a lot, because I love Asou Kai to bits. But I just really can’t stomach characters who’re unfaithful to their significant other. That’s really terrible behavior. Any character who is chronically unfaithful and then makes bullshit excuses about it gets no pity from me when their lover says they want to call it quits. Don’t let the door hit your ass on the way out, bye bye!

Least favorite reversible is definitely the young man from Sadahiro Mika’s Agnus Dei oneshot. Because. Well. Really? Do I even have to explain why?

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “35DoBM: Day 34”

  1. white_meat says :

    i totally love hinako takanaga…but when it comes to koisuru boukun….i just can´t stand this homophobic sempai and stopped reading the manga…i just don´t understand why everybody is so thrilled about him

    • ふう子 says :

      yeah I pretty much agree completely. It hasn’t gotten to the point where I had to drop the manga or even particularly hated it, but I don’t find him a charming character and he mostly detracts from the plot for me. I’d rather have your run-of-the-mill fluffy sweet uke than an out-of-the-ordinary jackass homophobe.

  2. Yohtan says :

    OH lord I agree with you on everything. I fucking HATE Koisuru Boukun exactly ’cause of that and it’s nice to know that I’m not alone. Its the kind of thing that really makes me to really starts to hate yaoi and it’s tropes. :/

Leave a Reply

