AHHH OH MY GOD.

I KNEW IT. I KNEW THEY GAVE HER THE COVER FOR A REASON, THOSE SNEAKY BASTARDS. ❤

For those of you who can’t read Japanese, the bottom one says:

“Nobara” by Kumota Haruko, 650 yen

HELL. FUCKING. YES. Have I ever told you that I loooove Marble Comics? Because I do. I love Marble Comics and I love Tokyo Mangasha for hosting the line and I love love LOVE Kumota Haruko and her glorious, adorable and simply amaaaaaazing stories. I was so sure Citron would be getting this one since they’re also running a story by Kumota Haruko, but I guess not. And I’m so happy. Kumota Haruko was introduced to me through Marble and it would just feel weird to own this tankoubon and not have it complete with the little Marble stamp of approval. I am absolutely ecstatic (seriously, you should have seen my Twitter freak-out) and I am so happy for her that she’s getting this glorious second tankoubon. I want to congratulate her on Twitter but since the news hasn’t technically been released by Tokyo Mangasha yet I feel like that would be jumping the gun a bit. But I’ll definitely be showing her my gratitude for her great stories the second the announcement release is made.

June cannot come fast enough. Getting that in the mail in (approx.) early July will be the best early birthday gift everrrr. /o/ Oh my god I’m so excited. IT’S PATHETIC BUT I AM SO HAPPY. I have no idea how I’m going to calm down enough to sleep tonight. I want to buy, like, TEN COPIES. And then build a shrine to them. Perhaps there really is a god~*~

Tags:

4 responses to “AHHH OH MY GOD.”

  1. kepompong says :

    ajfheluafhgeuafa!!! AAAAAH, Nobara is tank form!! <333333333

  2. Alex says :

    Sweet!!

  3. chikuntefs says :

    OH HELL YES.
    I am going to buy two hundred of them and build a Nobara fort to hide in forever. It will be amazing.

  4. AzureKitsune says :

    NOBARA!?
    THIS YEAR!?
    IN TANK FORM!?

    *dies happily*

Leave a Reply

