Small Citron Update

An update from Akabane! /o/ It feels like it’s been a while since I properly wrote about Citron, hasn’t it? He starts off with some small talk about the cherry blossoms, which I’m sure everyone knows about already—it’s currently Hanami season in Japan, and I’m sure if you follow any Japanese blogs or twitter accounts you’ve seen plenty of beautiful pictures of the sakura in bloom.

Then he goes on to talk about the April releases from Citron, which are tankoubon from Kitabeppu Nica and Momoyama Naoko. He reminds everyone that, once again, please fill out the little papers saying what you thought, messages for the artists, etc.

Then the announcement of Citron volume two! /o/ He says the anthology is released ‘every month’ on the first and idk what that’s all about?? Perhaps he means that every month it is released, it’s released on the first, etc. But anyway, he says that though the ‘official’ release day for Citron is May 1st, due to Golden Week (which you can read about here if you aren’t familiar) the technical day the anthology will be released is on April 30th.

And then some yay-worthy news: Aniya Yuiji’s comic for the second volume of Citron will be a short comic featuring the Citron Danshi! /o/ Woo! This is exciting because “ANIYA YUIJI YEAAAAAH” and also because I think the Citron Danshi are super cute and should be a fandom all by themselves. Then, as everyone knows, Jaryuu Dokuro has the cover illustration and a delicious teaser image has been revealed:

Resized super tiny because I’m sure the hard workers at Citron would much prefer the fans give their lovely blog some hits by viewing the original entry. So go there to see the full-sized image!

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Small Citron Update”

  1. connie says :

    I went to the citron blog and it seems that the guy IS saying that citron is a monthly publication! Is this not the case?

    • ふう子 says :

      It’s supposed to be a bi-monthly—the first issue was released on March 1st, and then the second issue is going to be released on May 1st. My Japanese isn’t good enough to be absolutely sure if he’s insinuating that Citron will be going monthly (which is somewhat rare for a BL anthology?? Though I don’t doubt Libre’s ability to publish as often as they feel the need…) or if he’s just saying ‘every month’ in reference to the months that the anthology will be published. orz

  2. Abscondite says :

    So, I was skimming through ChillChill’s website a couple of days ago, and I stumbled upon Momoyama Naoko’s new Citron tankoubon. I’ve been sucked into a deep, one-sided lust with the man in the coat… what a stud! ♥ I’m impatiently awaiting my copy in the mail~ but I was wondering if you had any thoughts about the mangaka or have seen a chapter of Koi no Naka in Citron? What did you think?

    Anyway, thank you for your many informative blog entries… I can tell you put a lot of thought and effort into them, so thank you for the hard work!

    • ふう子 says :

      Hello bb! ❤ I’m not exactly sure which stories are in the Koi no Naka tankoubon since they aren’t listed on Citron’s site, but I think this is another case of Citron releasing a set of stories that originally ran under Marble. If that is the case, Cab had two stories by Momoyama Naoko, both of which I quite liked. I fell for Momoyama Naoko when I read a oneshot by her called ‘1 Hour 17 Minutes’, which was done by PresenceDear if I recall correctly. I think her stories are pretty simple but quite cute. Her art is also quite nice.

      Aww thank you so much, that really means a lot to me!

    • ふう子 says :

      OH WAIT someone listed the stories that are in the tankoubon on the Chill Chill reviews page and two of them (‘Summer Time Lost Time’ and ‘Suki na Hito’) are the ones that ran in vol. 2-3 of Cab. So yeah, I definitely can recommend this tankoubon. /o/ I quite liked the stories, so I hope you like them as well! Momoyama Naoko does really nice salary man/’average joe’ type characters.

Leave a Reply

