lol Jim Breen, you know me so well!

Today Ogura Muku actually updated her blog (I think this means she’s filled her monthly quota) to talk about J.Garden and thank everyone for coming and meeting her and Kobato Mebaru at their circle’s booth. However, my reading comprehension didn’t cut it, so I opened Jim Breen because he is truly a fujoshi’s best friend (a fujoshi whose Japanese could use some work, anyway). However, when I got to this line:

お手紙やおいしいものやすてきなものなど下さったかた
ほんとうにどうもありがとうございました。

The dictionary read it as follows:

手紙 【てがみ】 (n,adj-no) letter; (P); EP
やおい (n) manga on the theme of male homosexual love; ; KD

When really, it should be more like “o’tegami YA oishii mono …” lmao, not “yaoi shii mono”. This is the second time this week Jim Breen has been feeding me BL manga/gay slang.

Also, yesterday was Est Em’s birthday! For a while I wuss’d out and wasn’t able to wish her a happy birthday, but eventually I got my nerve up and said “お誕生日おめでとうございます! Happy birthday!” to which she replied “thank you so much for your message”. Which maybe kind of totally made my day, DON’T JUDGE.

Now today is Aniya Yuiji’s birthday and I’m not so sure her English is as good as Est Em’s so I’ll be spending the rest of my day trying to form a coherent Japanese sentence telling her how much I adore all of the things she creates.

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “lol Jim Breen, you know me so well!”

  1. kokiden says :

    Good for you for wishing est em a happy birthday! I get the shivers just reading about it.

    • ふう子 says :

      Haha thank you! It is quite scary to talk to people you admire, isn’t it? Yesterday I was also able to wish Aniya Yuiji a happy birthday (though I didn’t get to say everything I wanted to) and I also got to talk to Kumota Haruko a bit so I’m really happy. X3

Leave a Reply

