some upcoming release announcements!

One of my favorite sites is back from hiatus and brought with it some really great BL release news so I figured I’d share some of the ones I’m particularly excited about.

♔ → First, Chara’s July 25th releases!

Kojima Lalako “Ano Ko to Juliet”
Kitazawa Kyou “101ban wa Uke Tsukemasen!”
Hidaka Shouko “Yuuutsu na Asa” vol.4

Obviously, I’m sure you all know the one I have my eye on most: Kojima Lalako! It has officially been over a year since her initial 3-in-a-row releases and even though I get a taste of her work in magazines and anthologies every now and then it’s just not enough. I don’t think I’ve read many of her Chara releases so I can’t wait to get my hands on her book through them. Unfortunately I’ll have to either track it down while I’m on vacation or wait until late August, but I have my fingers crossed for an in-store pick-up! *A*)

♔ → Then Asuka’s late June releases list Takatsuki Noboru. It feels like forever since I’ve read something by her (him?? idk who cares) so I’ll definitely be tempted to pick that one up. The title is “Ore no Kokoro ni Fumikomu na!”

♔ → Craft then has a new Yamamoto Kotetsuko book lined up for early July, titled “Fukurou-kun to Kare”.  Yamamoto’s books are never a miss for me personally, and I don’t think I’ve seen/read a single chapter of this one. Distressing! I guess I’ll have to shove it into my June order so I don’t have to wait forever to read it haha.

♔ → Psyche Delico then has a new book coming out through Citron. This one isn’t quite as exciting for me personally (since I buy Citron and thus already read a majority of the stories I’m sure) but I’ll definitely be buying it nonetheless just because it’s Psyche Delico. When I saw her name on the list I had my fingers crossed for a new book through Junet, but alas! Her Citron stories are good too so I hope everyone will still consider giving them a chance.

♔ → One I’m super super suuuuuuper pumped about is Mita Ori, who has a book “Shiro no Koro” through Marble in late July. I don’t know if you ladies recall, but she’s the author of one of my very favorite BL oneshots Mahou no Okusuri. Now that she’s officially releasing a book I hope more and more people will be able to read her stories, which are all very charming and go wonderfully with her sketchy art style. I highly recommend it!

♔ → Not as exciting for me personally since I’m not into doujinshi collections, but for hardcore Minazuki Akira fans there’s a new book to look out for: her doujinshi work will be compiled and released by Poe Backs/Fusion Comics in late July!

♔ → Moto Haruhira has a new book coming out through drap, “Mazu wa, Hitokuchi”, in late July as well. tbh I haven’t really been reading this one so closely in drap (sometimes it’s so annoying to keep up with series in magazines, unfortunately… orz;;) so I’ll probably be buying this. Her art is so cute and I don’t want to skip something that could potentially be really great but I haven’t given a proper chance to.

♔ → Finally, finally, Shinomiya Shino’s book through EDGE will be released on July 27th. Titled “The way I am”, it seems like such a charming story but since I don’t buy OPERA regularly I’ve missed so many chapters. I’m hoping after this, Aniya’s book will also be coming out soon. It does seem to have hit the climax…

♔ → Another one that feels like it’s been making me wait for a very very long time, Koiwazurai Shibito’s book through Junet will finally be released this coming June! In the few magazines I bought that had her, she seemed to have a penchant for writing perverted semi-depressing stories, which are my favorites. (see: Aniya’s Kangoku 69) So I would like to see them in full. ;; Finally, here’s my chance! Speaking of Junet, I wonder if they’re ever release Yonekura Kengo’s story sighhh.

♔ → And then the final one I wanted to talk about: drap already has their releases through November planned! Once again, Ootsuki Miu is their late-in-the-year pick and supposedly the compiled version of Vanilla Resort will be released November 2nd. Considering the official series is just starting (and there are so far only two chapters) that’s really planning ahead! But I guess that means there’s a lot of Ootsuki to expect in the coming months from drap? Other releases include Nekota Yonezou in August, and an amazing quadruple-whammy of Akahoshi Jake (yay!!), Yamada Maya, Hino Garasu and Konjiki Runa all in September. Thank goodness that’s an odd-numbered, non-anthology month!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “some upcoming release announcements!”

  1. Arya says :

    Uwaaaah so many releases!! I hope for you that you can get as much as them during your trip to Japan (and and get the free papers and stuff XD).

    I’m mostly excited for Kojima Lalako’s, Hidaka Shoko’s (MY QUEEN), Psyche Delico’s and Moto Haruko’s releases! (and November is so far away, drap is sure early haha).

    I said it on Twitter already but reading your post on Mita Ori’s ”Mahou no Okusuri” made me teary ;____;. I hope her works get scanlated so I could know more about her works ; u ; (it’ll be a long time before I can actually read Japanese haha orz;;;).

    • ふう子 says :

      I am hoping lots and lots for summer fairs to happen while I’m there so I can pick up lots of BL pamphlets. ;;

      Mahou no Okusuri is a really lovely story!

  2. Kira Kira says :

    Uwahhhhh Kojima Lalako \(//∇//)\ \(//∇//)\ \(//∇//)\ And she’s going to publish a Kuroko no Basket doujinshi too \(//∇//)\ \(//∇//)\ uwahh I’m so happyyyy \(//∇//)\ Thanks for the information O(≧∇≦)O

  3. azucari says :

    Getting Lalako’s, Delico’s, and Ori’s books. The rest can wait.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 324 other followers

