“Junketsu Drop” cover release

ohoho it has legit been… more than a month since I last posted. orz;;; Sorry. Life has been pretty hectic–not to get into too much personal stuff but recently my sister and I booked our hotel and flight to Japan for this summer, lots of great BL releases have happened, and I’ve been trying to get caught up with my non-BL to-read list which included Natsume Yuujinchou, Kimi to Boku, and various other shoujo titles. And now I’m reading Kuroko no Basket because I kept getting tempted/pestered about it.

But that’s not what I’m here to talk about today. Nope, there’s something I’m excited enough about to finally tempt me out of my month-long hibernation. And that’s the cover for Kisaragi Manami and Watarumi Naho’s Junketsu Drop, to be released on the 25th of this month.

ahhhh very cute! FINALLY! It feels like forever ago since I last read a chapter of Junketsu, and you would never guess how many times I’ve had people ask me “when is the compiled version coming out?!” Now you finally have your answer. After being announced an canceled once, Junketsu Drop will finally be available as a complete book later this month.

I really like the cover. Very cute and it shows the shy-but-playful atmosphere of their relationship quite well. Admittedly I was a little disappointed by the original ending (too abrupt!) so I’m hopeful that the extra chapter(s) will add a little more depth into their relationship. It would just be too depressing if the relationship build-up is more exciting than the actual climax. ;A;)

Anyway, again sorry to my readers for the disappearing act all this year! How are you all? Read any new interesting BL lately?

Tags: ,

8 responses to ““Junketsu Drop” cover release”

  1. luzzy says :

    OMG OMG OMG! I saw this in your tumblr but I didn’t think it was JD! I want this so bad that I think I might need to rob a bank.

  2. Ayumi says :

    It’s been foooooreeeeverrrrrr!!! I’m excited for the new release, finally!
    I have to say, I was a little disappointed with the ending as well, but regardless, a new release has tickled me senseless~
    Have fun in japan this summer, we might meet ^7^)b

    • ふう子 says :

      same! It kills me that it feels fading in and out of stock on Amazon—I hope I’m able to get my copy soon. orz

      aww thank you! When will you be there?

  3. ngoclamvy says :

    so whos the uke ;A; ? I really wanna know because if it’s misato I can’t read on, it’s just a preference of mine but it’d be great if you could let me know :D

    • ふう子 says :

      aww I’m sorry, but Misato is uke—at least for their first time. They’re a highly reversible couple, though, so I do know a lot of people are hoping for a reversible scene in the extra chapter!

  4. Jam says :

    Can you please give a summary of the last two chapters? I’m dying to know. Please T_T

  5. Ố Mồ Trắng Xáng says :

    Can you give me the novel of this manga, please please please please?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

