“Otoko no Ko to Koi” cover + some stuff

I went to check if my copy of Kumonosuke’s latest book had shipped yet (I don’t know why I bother considering it’s not even released yet….) and the cover was finally posted and it’s seriously just gorgeous so I wanted to share it here!

So pretty. ;A;) I just love the colors and the posturing and the shading and just sd;lgjs;ggd AHH KUMONOSUKE!! Which reminds me… I still haven’t talked about her book released last month…….

In other news, while I was going through my mail I saw that Chill Chill released the names and ranking of their 2011 BL awards! Koshino’s Samejima-kun so Sasahara-kun got first place—not surprising at all, consider it’s such a great book and made a pretty huge splash in fandom! Some other ones that made me happy were Castle Mango at number three, and Akiyama-kun at number ten. Though I personally think Akiyama-kun deserved a higher ranking… :T /bitter

As for artists, Hidaka Shouko won as best artist of the year with Koshino at a close second! Ogura Muku won number 4, which made me happy. I’m glad 2011 seems to have been such a great year for her. ;w;) My precious. Artists like Est Em, Watanabe Asia, Nakamura Asumiko, Minazuki Akira, etc. also got special mention. Then onto winners for best ‘new’ artists: Hideyoshico!!! Uwaaa! \(;w;)/ Hooray for her! It’s so great to see how much her works have caught on. And then I got super excited because Nobara Aiko got second place and I am just d;lgjsd;gs Nobara Aiko is so wonderful. ;; Why does no one understand whyyyy.

Speaking of Nobara Aiko, onBLUE volume five comes out ion just a few short weeks! Please please please let the latest chapter have something a little happier in store. ;A;) Also, I can’t wait to see who the next interview subject is!

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to ““Otoko no Ko to Koi” cover + some stuff”

  1. azurelucy says :

    I know how you feel, I have 9 orders in various stages(I think I’m going crazy) and I check them every single day; the good news is that I think one of them arrives tomorrow.

    I love that cover, I think it must be favorite so far from her, but for some reason I missed your previous talk about it, must add it to my wishlist. Kumonosuke has certainly become prolific in a short amount of time.

    I like bl rankings, however this one doesn’t offer anything new(except for the shota-ish one) in the manga list. Although, there are some I haven’t heard about in the uke/seme rankings but they seem a bit meh. And lol at Yokozawa winning the s.o.b. award.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 326 other followers

