Snippets 010

We’re into the double digits! /o/

♔ → Yoneda Kou’s Doushitemo Furetakunai, a year and a half after its initial release, has popped back into Chill Chill’s manga Top 5, proving once again that it’s really a manga that’s worth always keeping in the back of your mind—or at least near the top of your recommendations list. Good job, Yoneda-sensei, for creating a brilliant manga that people still want to talk about over a year after most manga would be old and forgotten.

♔ → Yesterday Nyar Scans posted the scanlation for the second chapter of Ootsuki Miu’s deliciously filthy Chime, which was her third tankoubon and her first in the BOY’S Pierce series. It’s filthy smut, but Ootsuki Miu’s smut is of the highest caliber so I highly recommend it nonetheless. (Their translator, puchuu, also told me that she’s currently working on Aniya Yuiji’s Mister Convenience. /o/!! Something to look forward to, y/y?!)

♔ → Oh look, you can sample Ootsuki Miu’s Melancholic Mellow Mellow online! /o/ LYNX, you are awesome.

♔ → Speaking of Comic Magazine LYNX, if you go to their site you can see all the color insert pages from the latest issue. The new Kuju Siam story looks cute, as does the Momoi John one. Also, Ootsuki Miu and Sunae Hata interviews. *A* As for the March issue, Ootsuki-sensei will already be back (as will Sunae Hata, actually). Evidently, she’s still working as hard as ever.

♔ → I am pretty much crying with anticipation over the next issue of Daria. /o\ It isn’t released until the 24th and the cover is still a mystery, but the line-up is so beautiful. Takatsuki Noboru, Ogura Muku, Shimaji, Aoi Levin, Ootsuki Miu, Tojitsuki Hajime, Hyuuga Seiryou, Fujiyama Hyouta, etc. etc. I am excited for the next chapter of Sono Te no Netsu wo Kasanete. Please let there be more dirty scenes like the scene from chapter seven, pleaaaase!

♔ → Supposedly this month’s Cab will be released on the 20th. Please mark your calendars! /o/ Usually Tokyo Mangasha releases at least two things a month, but I can’t for the life of me remember what else they’re releasing in April. Oops. I do know that May is TATSUKI and two random anthologies, however.

♔ → Speaking of releases, on June 10th Ike Reibun will release the tankoubon No99: Ningen Omocha through Be x Boy Comics. On the same day and through the same company, CJ Michalski will be releasing the tankoubon for her manga Mori no Animal Company.

♔ → Want to see the cover for -ZE- volume 09? Here you go. It is up for pre-order here, so you should totally hurry and pick up a copy! The cover for the fanbook is also lovely.

♔ → The cover for the starry☆sky ~In Summer~ R45° comic anthology is so cuuuuute! However, I can’t lie—the B’s Log ones are the anthologies that appeal to me the most when it comes to starry☆sky. The Aoi Levin cover for the ~In Summer~ volume is so delicious.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Snippets 010”

  1. cosmoflip says :

    Daria cover not so much a mystery anymore if you click on the tab (ダリア6月号) on the main Daria homepage – preview of the cover illustration by Koujima Natsuki /o/ Thank you for reminding me to check the Daria page though, because I noticed that I hadn’t added Kanno Tooko’s latest tank to my to-buy list *__* And also thanks for the heads-up for the other gorgeous covers previews.

    • ふう子 says :

      ……why did I think that was something else?? Σ(゚Д゚ ) Thank you for pointing that out haha, I totally didn’t realize that was the cover illustration.

  2. Abscondite says :

    Wow, it’s actually kind of depressing to realize how far behind publisher 801 is with releasing volumes of Ze. I’ve got vols. 1-3 in my collection, 4-6 on preorder at Amazon–but I’m not really holding out much hope that they’ll actually get published. Very discouraging.

    Fujiyama Hyouta’s Sono Te no Netsu… chapter 7 and there are already naughty bits? Well, that’s great, lol. I’ll definitely be waiting for DP’s scanlation release.

    And, you know, I’m so happy for every bit of Yoneda Kou’s success; she really deserves it. From the beginning I thought her djs were fantastic, and I was so excited to see Doushitemo Furetakunai come out and be as popular as it’s been… hell, you can’t even find the spin-off Doushitemo djs to buy very easily. It’s a shame she’s taking a break now… or hiatus… or never coming back… (lol like You Higuri who comes back to Cantarella after 5 years) Just wow, to be able to walk away at the height of her popularity… you can tell she wasn’t just in it to squirt out some dribble and cash in. I really hope we see her again, but if not, wow. She’s left us some real gems as parting gifts.

    …and, and, and! Sunae Hata. I hope a scanlation group picks her up. Her stuff looks so cute!

    • ふう子 says :

      Really? English BL publishers are really bad about that, I think—they’re always in a hurry to license everything that’s popular, but then they take forever to release the actual books. It’s kind of pitiful. There’s one that was supposedly licensed that I’ve been waiting over a year for now with still absolutely no signs of it being published in English. orz

      Haha, yes there were naughty bits. /o/

      Like I said on Twitter already, I really agree on Yoneda Kou. I don’t know if I’d even consider her one of my favorites, but she’s one of the few mangaka with whom I can really understand and agree with her popularity. It’s sad that she had to go on a break, but hopefully when (if?) she comes back she’ll be pumped and ready to create some more great stories.

      I hope so, too! \o/ Her art and stories are really adorable, so I’m excited to see where this tankoubon release could possibly take her!

  3. HanaCaKie`s says :

    >//////////< I lOVE Doushitemo Furetakunai i can;t belive the artists is on "a break" so to say~ and i can't belive it its a sad manga and its so freakin good ~ too bad theres not more to it but oh well i guess I'll leave it for my imagination`^0^

    • ふう子 says :

      Yes, it’s very sad that Yoneda Kou is on break now. Hopefully she’ll be able to rest herself enough to feel comfortable coming back to make manga again. Though Doushitemo Furetakunai is a bit short, I think it was handled wonderfully for a one-tankoubon manga–she included just the perfect amount of depth and development to make the story flourish without making it too rushed or cramped. Pure genius! :3

  4. HanaCaKie`s says :

    OH I HEARD Doushitemo Furetakunai is going to be publlished in english sometime soon just to let you guys know if you hear other wise let me know~

    • ふう子 says :

      I do not know the exact release date, but I had heard about it being licensed to be released in English. Thank you for pointing out that the release date is supposedly coming up soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

