Snippets 008

♔ → In life after J.Garden, Moegi Yuu, Takaoka Nanaroku and Nekota Yonezou’s hilariously-titled doujinshi brap has taken Chill Chill’s top spot for the doujinshi ranking! I know I personally would love to read it. :9 In happy news for me, Munya Munya Sue’s Ori Ori Toji Toji has taken the #2 spot. Go go go Ogura Muku and Kobato Mebaru!

♔ → In other Ogura Muku news, both of her upcoming novel releases have supposedly been pushed back. I’m not exactly sure why??

♔ → In yet more Ogura Muku news, she has the cover of HertZ this month! So beautiful. This HertZ volume looks absolutely amazing: Kojima Lalako, Konjiki Luna, Yamamoto Kotetsuko, Matsumoto Miecohouse, Kinoshita Keiko, Yamanaka Hiko and Yamada Yugi. Hnnggg yes please.

♔ → As for other magazines I’m looking forward to, the latest issue of BOY’S Pierce looks incredibly promising. Finally! Something new by Gojoe Tiger! I couldn’t possibly be more excited, seriously.

♔ → For those who don’t know, there’s a new anthology called ITAN that has a lot of BL manga authors in it. I don’t think it’s a BL anthology, though, so I bought it just to figure out what the hell it’s about. I’m assuming it’s josei. But Kumota Haruko and Aniya Yuiji are both in it, as well as Ishino Aya, Nangoku Banana and Bikke. It’ll be an interesting read, I’m sure.

♔ → More on Kumota Haruko, she got a twitter account!
@KUMOHARU
What she talks about is veeery cute, so if you like Kumota Haruko and can understand Japanese I recommend following her.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Snippets 008”

  1. AzureKitsune says :

    Thanks for the info on Kumota Haruko!! :D

    • ふう子 says :

      you’re welcome! :3 Glad to be of service.

      • AzureKitsune says :

        I didn’t know she had a Twitter account till I came across it here; I had to tell the other TerribleTrio members about this. XD

        • ふう子 says :

          Haha well, she did only get it a couple days ago so it’s understandable that not many people knew about it. XD But I’m definitely glad she got one. She’s one of the few mangaka I wasn’t too self-conscious to follow and I’ve been rewarded with many cute tweets because of it.

          • AzureKitsune says :

            *starts following you on Twitter*

            I’m keeping my fingers crossed that Nakamura and Ishino get a Twitter as well.

            • ふう子 says :

              Followed you back. :3

              Yeah, that would be pretty cool. I keep secretly hoping Ootsuki Miu will get one as well, because at least then I’d have a chance to keep up with what she’d doing without chasing information all over the internet. orz But more and more mangaka seem to be getting twitter accounts lately, so I’ll keep dreaming!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

